TASTER DAYS AND SCHOOL EXPERIENCE VISITS 

Taster Day and School Experience visits are a great way of gaining experience of what it is like to be a teacher. You will have the opportunity to observe lessons, meet staff, students and even existing trainees already following a school direct training programme.

Below are a list of dates when schools within our partnership are hosting visitors. Please complete the register of interest form. If you cannot attend on any of these days but would still like to visit us, again complete the register of interest form and provide a couple of alternative days when you are available. Whilst we will try our best, we cannot guarantee that your chosen school will have the capacity to host you on those times and an alternative venue may be offered.

DAY DATE SCHOOL ADDRESS TIME
SEPTEMBER
OCTOBER
Monday 1st October 2018 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
Thursday 4th October 2018 St Augustine Academy Oakwood Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE 8:30am – 3:30pm
NOVEMBER
Monday 12th November 2018 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
Tuesday 20th November 2018 Maplesden Noakes School Buckland Rd, Maidstone ME16 0TJ 8:30am – 3:15pm
Thursday 22nd November 2018 St Augustine Academy Oakwood Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE 8:30am – 3:30pm
Tuesday 27th November 2018 Brompton Academy Marlborough Rd, Gillingham ME7 5HT 8:30am – 3:15pm
Wednesday 28th November 2018 Chatham Grammar School for Girls Rainham Rd, Chatham ME5 7EH 8:30am – 3:15pm
DECEMBER
Monday 3rd December 2018 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
Wednesday 5th December 2018 St Augustine Academy Oakwood Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE 8:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday 5th December 2018 Balfour Junior School Balfour Road, Rochester, ME4 6QX 8:30am – 3:00pm
JANUARY
Monday 28th January 2019 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
Monday 28th January 2019 Maplesden Noakes School Buckland Rd, Maidstone ME16 0TJ 8:30am – 3:15pm
FEBRUARY
Tuesday 5th February 2018 Balfour Junior School Balfour Road, Rochester, ME4 6QX 8:30am – 3:00pm
MARCH
Monday 4th March 2019 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
Tuesday 5th March 2019 St Augustine Academy Oakwood Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE 8:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday 20th March 2019 Balfour Junior School Balfour Road, Rochester, ME4 6QX 8:30am – 3:00pm
Thursday 28th March 2019 Oakwood Park Boys Grammar Oakwood Road, Maidstone ME16 8AH 9:00am – 3:30pm
APRIL
Monday 1st April 2019 St Augustine Academy Oakwood Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE 8:30am – 3:30pm
Monday 29th April 2019 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
MAY
JUNE
Monday 3rd June 2019 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm
Wednesday 12th June 2019 Balfour Junior School Balfour Road, Rochester, ME4 6QX 8:30am – 3:00pm
JULY
Tuesday 2nd July 2019 Thomas Aveling School Arethusa Road, Rochester,  ME1 2UW 8:25am – 3:15pm

Register here.  

%d bloggers like this: